Rory – the Long Haired Chihuahua


"Hey mom, I'm ready for gardening!"

After hosting my First Annual WINE and PAWs event here at PEGGY MORSCH life photography studio, I wanted to start posting some of the images that I enjoyed from each session.  This was a dog portrait event to help out homeless dog in shelters and rescue organizations.  Today I bring you Rory, the Long Haired Chihuahua.

Rory has a beautiful, amber coat that just flows and glows!  When you realize this little guy is no pushover, you can liken his coat to a lion’s mane.  Actually, Rory’s personality is far from a lion, and Meghan, his ‘mom’ and I had a fun time photographing him.  Due to his size, I was able to put him into places that big dogs won’t fit!  When I photograph dogs, I always like to make at least one shot that resembles a human portrait, and on this day it all came together with Rory.  The background color just makes his fur pop off the screen!  For such a ‘hot’ little Mexican dog, I needed that chili-pepper kind of look!  Muy bueno!

My 'head shot."

Couch 'hot' potato

Couch 'Hot' Potato

Thanks to Meghan for her donation of a large bag of dog food and bottle of wine to exchange!  The Wisconsin German Shorthaired Pointer Rescue, Inc  – http://www.wgspr.com  and Wisconsin Humane Society  – http://www.wihumane.org   thank you.

3 thoughts on “Rory – the Long Haired Chihuahua

  1. These pictures turned out great. Rory is an Irish name meaning “little red king” and he certainly looks like a king on his throne in that last picture. Thanks to Peggy for a great experience!

  2. Peggy! Thanks for the food delivery from your event! Your clients generosity, tided us over in a dry time! Appreciate your help always, Lisa Rossman and the WGSPR bird dog family!

Leave a Reply

